Anyone born on or after January 1, 1988 is required to either have successfully completed a National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) approved boating education course or have passed a course equivalency or temporary certificate examination and have in their possession a boating education ID card and a photo identification card before operating a vessel with a motor of 10 HP or more in Florida.
*Must be at least 18yrs old with a valid state id to rent!
*Renters are required to bring the debit/credit card that they used to book the rental.
*All jetski rentals require car keys as collateral. A fully refundable $300 deposit is required if car keys are not an option.
* Anyone 16yrs or older(age must be verified)can operate our vessels with a Temporary Florida Boater’s Certificate.
*PLEASE BE ON TIME!!
Renters needing a temporary boater’s certificate MUST complete the test before they come to ride. Make sure you screenshot the certificate after you’ve passed the test! We’ll need to see it when you get here!
CLICK THE BUTTON & GET CERTIFIED FOR $9.99
Also, the below link has alternative options for the safety test at different prices, test lengths, and course lengths. please chose the one that is most convenient for you.